Committee Meets To Salvage Challenges Of Insufficient Water Supply In A'Ibom

The Akwa Ibom House of  Assembly Committee on Rural Development and Public Utilities recently had an interaction with the management of the Akwa Ibom State Water Board, Niger Delta Support Programme (NDSP) and the European Union to chart a way forward to ending the challenges of insufficient water supply to rural dwellers in the state.
  Chairman of the committee, Dr Usoro Akpanusoh, during the meeting at the Assembly Complex said the interaction was aimed at ensuring due process and accountability during urban and rural water projects implementation and finding proactive measures to salvage the challenges of insufficient water supply to rural dwellers, as well as poor implementation of water projects.   
Akpanusoh, who is also the member for Esit Eket/Ibeno State Constituency in the Assembly, added that insufficient water supply to rural dwellers would soon be a thing of the past as the committee was partnering relevant donor agencies to finding a lasting solution to the challenges for the good of the people.
 Members of the committee include the member for Ibesikpo Asutan Constituency, Elder Aniekan Uko, member for Etinan State Constituency, Mr Aniefiok Dennis and member for Ikono State Constituency, Mr Asuquo Nana Udo.
  Others are member for Abak State Constituency, Elder Udeme Otong, member for Oron/Udung Uko State Constituency, Mr Effiong Bassey and member for Ibiono Ibom State Constituency, Mr Godwin Ekpo.
The chairman of the Akwa Ibom State Water Company, Prince Uwem Ita-Etuk, who led the management team to respond to the series of complaints and petitions against them, commended the committee for making efforts to know the usage of the money approved by the state for the board in seeking to remedy the challenges of insufficient water supply to rural dwellers.
The management team of the water company include, Mr Akaninyene John Esu, Mr Donatus, Mr Friday Ekpo, permanent secretary, Ministry of Transport, permanent secretary, Ministry of lands, Mr I. I. Udoew and the company Mr Emma Effiong, among others.

You can share this post!

Related Posts


    No Comment Posted

Leave Comments