Local Government

Victory Fellowship Holds Special Thanksgiving Service, Charges Faithful On Godly Virtues

The year 2020 Special Thanksgiving Service of Victory Fellowship Centre, Efiat Mbioto in Etinan Local Government Area, ended with a charge on brethren to continuously hold on to God.
  The call was made by Venerable Okon Arthur during a special thanksgiving service at the church auditorium in Efiat Mbioto, recently.
  Preaching on the theme, "The Father's Blessing,” the cleric admonished Christians not to relent in things of God, adding that no one attracts the blessings of God without dedicating something to Him.
  He said that man's reward from God for good deed is blessing, noting that without sacrificing time for God, the blessings of God is more or less felt.
  The team manager of the Ultimate Football of Nung Oku Ekanem in Onna Local Government while referencing God for His protection, guidance, direction and right to succeed, thanked God for making 2019 a remarkable year for the team and the people of Nung Oku Ekanem community.
  Mr Nsikan Umoren noted that having gone three straight gold trophies as a team manager, God has been so faithful to the club.
  The team manager re-echoed that if not for the all-round motivation and prayers of the general overseer of the worship centre, he would not have gone that far, stressing that Prophet Victor Ukpeh's support was second to none.
  The general overseer in his remark appreciated the club management for returning to God to offer thanks, revealing that he has been a fervent supporter of his community team.
  Ukpeh promised his relentless support for the team, adding that winning three NOIFA gold trophies in three successive years was only the handiwork of God Almighty.
  Highlights of the event were the display of the 2019 NOIFA gold trophy and prayers for more successes for the football club by the church.
  Present at the special thanksgiving service were the village head of Awa Iman in Onna, Prophet Daniel Etukidem, Pastor Eyoyom Philips, Mr Ekerette Evans, Mr John Moses, Mr Ekomobong Umana, Mr Cletus Jacob and Mr Oku Johnson.
  Others were Mr Ukpong Inyang, Mr Innocent William, Mr Ubong Akpanessien, Mr Elijah Evans, among other remarkable men of God.

You can share this post!

Related Posts


    No Comment Posted

Leave Comments