Prof Udoh Heads Technical C'ttee On Agric, Food Sufficiency

The Akwa Ibom government has pruned down the management team of its Technical Committee on Agriculture and Food Sufficiency from 11 to eight with Professor Edet Udoh retaining his position as chairman.
   The secretary to the state government, Dr Emmanuel Ekuwem, while inaugurating the committee in the conference room of his office at Government House, Uyo, named Mrs Nkoyo Amana, a lawyer as the committee's secretary, while the commissioner for agriculture and women affairs, Dr Glory Edet; Pastor Umoh Eno; Professor Isongesit Solomon; Dr Edna Akpan; Dr Sunday Akpan and Mr Gabriel Nkanang are members.
   Ekuwem advised the chairman and members of the committee to shun ego and pride by working assiduously for the realization of food sufficiency at all seasons for the overall benefit of the Akwa Ibom public.
   The SSG also reminded the committee chairman and members of the need for them to work round the clock for the realization of Gov Udom Emmanuel's vision of ensuring that staple foods are available in sufficient quantity in the state.
   Udoh, while responding on behalf of members, expressed appreciation to Governor Emmanuel for finding them worthy to serve in the Technical Committee on Agriculture and Food Sufficiency where they would contribute their quota towards food sufficiency in the state.
    He recalled with satisfaction that as the pioneer chairman of the committee, he was able to bring down the prices of staple foods to the reach of the common man in the state and  assured that members of the reconstituted committee under his leadership would work relentlessly to surpass the achievements so far recorded in order to justify the confidence reposed in them.
    A release jointly issued by the information officers in the Office of the Secretary to State Government,  Mr Okon Simon and Enobong Etim, noted that the inauguration of the Technical Committee was witnessed by the permanent secretary in the SSG's office, Mr Imo Inyang and some management staff.
   It would be recalled that the pioneer Technical Committee on Agriculture and Food Sufficiency, which was inaugurated by Governor Emmanuel with Professor Edet Udoh as the chairman was made up of 11 members with Mr Udom Inoyo serving as vice chairman, while Professor Sunday Peters, Dr Godwin Udoma and Elder Ekere Uwak served as members.
   Amana now serving as secretary of the committee was a member of the pioneer Technical Committee on Agriculture and Food Sufficiency.
   Her predecessor in office was Pastor Sunny Ibuot, who has since been elevated by Governor Emmanuel to the position of special adviser on Political and Legislative Matters thereby becoming a member of the State Executive Council.

You can share this post!

Related Posts


  • comments

    aqeqeg , April 29, 2020

    d3d3LnBpb25lZXJuZXdzb25saW5lLmNvbQ## [URL=][/URL] aniqayugu.

  • comments

    onuyeuju , April 29, 2020

    d3d3LnBpb25lZXJuZXdzb25saW5lLmNvbQ## [URL=][/URL] ajarusal.

  • comments

    uwjavigra , April 29, 2020

    d3d3LnBpb25lZXJuZXdzb25saW5lLmNvbQ## [URL=][/URL] kefaqa.

Leave Comments